For HINDI version click here      AICTE Mandatory Disclosure click here       e-Newsletter click here      UoH Webmail Click click here      How to reach click here      Guide Map click here

School of Humanities

Dean: Prof. P. Sailaja

School of Humanities comprises the following Departments, Centres and Cells:

1) Department of English
2) Department of Philosophy
3) Department of Hindi
4) Department of Telugu
5) Department of Urdu
6) Department of Sanskrit Studies
7) Centre for Applied Linguistics and Translation Studiess
8) Centre for Comparative Literature
9) Centre for English Language Studies
10) Human Values Cell
11) Centre for Endangered Languages & Mother Tongue Studies
12) Centre for Dalit and Adivasi studies and Translation

The School of Humanities is founded on the conviction that the Humanities give purpose, direction and value to education and to life, and that they are no less important to society than scientific and technological disciplines. The School aims at providing a centre of common awareness and a sense of human responsibility, making the University more than a complex of specialist departments. In addition, it is committed to the achievement of academic and linguistic excellence, creativity and all-round development of students. The courses offered in the School reflect these objectives and concerns.

School Board Minutes - 2012