HRDC Course Schedule

Browse the calendar for the schedule of all types of courses

Orientation

Refresher

Seminar

Conferences

Short-term

Workshop

  • Please check the Courses Schedule before applying online.
  • Participants from Institutions/Colleges/Universities that are included under Section 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956 and entitled for TA and DA as per the UGC-HRDC guidelines.
  • Participants from Institutions/Colleges/Universities that are included only under section 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956 are eligible to participate but not entitled for TA and DA.
FACULTY INDUCTION PROGRAMME (FIP)

S. No.

Course Dates

Eligibility

1 Faculty Induction Programme I

30th November (Monday) to

29th December (Tuesday), 2020

Lecturers/Readers or Asst.  and Associate Professors from all disciplines
2 Faculty Induction Programme II            New

22nd February (Monday) to

23rd March (Tuesday), 2021

Lecturers/Readers or Asst.  and Associate Professors from all disciplines
SHORT TERM PROGRAM (STP)

S. No.

Course Dates

Eligibility

1 Workshop on Productivity Tools for Teaching and Learning

6th July (Monday) to 11th July (Saturday), 2020

 

 

Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from all disciplines
2 Gender Sensitization

27th July (Monday) to 1st August (Saturday), 2020

 

Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from all disciplines

 

3 Leadership Development Program

3rd August (Monday) to 8th August (Saturday), 2020

 

Lecturers/Readers or Senior Faculty from All Subjects

 

4 Workshop on Problem Solving and Programming with Python

10th Aug (Monday) to 16th Aug (Sunday), 2020

 

Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from all disciplines

 

5 Academic Writing 17th August (Monday) to 22nd August (Saturday), 2020

Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from all disciplines

 

6 Disaster Management

7th September (Monday) to 12th September (Saturday), 2020

 

Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from all disciplines

 

7 E-content Development and Online Pedagogy New 18th January (Monday) to 23rd January (Saturday), 2021 Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from all disciplines
8 Building Competencies of Teachers in Blended Learning and Teaching 17 th May (Monday) – 22 nd May (Saturday), 2021 Faculty from all the disciplines
9 Soft Skills for Effective Teaching 31 st May (Monday) – 05 th June (Saturday), 2021 Faculty from all the disciplines
10 Data Analysis using MS Excel, IBM SPSS and R 14 st June (Monday) – 19 th June (Saturday), 2021 Research scholars and faculty members from social science, management and other related disciplines.
Note: This program is for the faculty who are involved in data analysis using Statistical tools for analysis.
11 Online tools for Teaching-Learning 21 st June (Monday) – 26 th June (Saturday), 2021 Faculty from all the disciplines
*** Beginners only
REFRESHER COURSES (RC)

S. No.

Course Dates

Eligibility

1 Refresher Course on Research Methodology for faculty of Social Sciences

20th July (Monday) to

1st August (Saturday), 2020

Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from Social Sciences (Quantitative Methods, History, Economics, Sociology, Anthropology, Law, Political Science, Psychology, Management Studies)
2 Refresher Course on Information and Computer Technology 24th August (Monday) to 5th September (Saturday), 2020 Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from all disciplines
3 Refresher Course on Management & Commerce

14th September (Monday) to 26th September (Saturday), 2020

 

Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from Commerce & Mgmt
4 Refresher Course on Social Sciences

5th October (Monday) to 17th October (Saturday), 2020

 

Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from all disciplines
5 Refresher Course on English Language

2nd November (Monday) to 14th November (Saturday), 2020

 

Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from English Language
6 Refresher Course on Life Sciences

16th November (Monday) to 28th

November (Saturday), 2020

 

Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from Biology, Biochemistry,

Biotechnology, Animal Sciences and Plant Sciences

7 Refresher Course on Chemistry          New 8th February (Monday) to 20th February (Saturday), 2021 Lecturers/Readers or Asst. and Associate Professors from Chemistry

Faculty Induction Programmes – 2, Short Term Programmes – 7 and Refresher Courses – 7

Sd/- Director
UGC-HRDC

X