Computer Centre & Campus Network Facility


To facilitate, foster, and support the essential teaching and research goals of University of Hyderabad through the deployment and delivery of essential IT and ITeS domain services to the university’s faculty, staff, and students.

The Computer Centre:

  • Established in the year 1985, as a central facility.
  • Internet services established in the year 1993 with a 9.6 Kbps bandwidth VSAT link from ERNET as a transit node
  • Providing support services related to Teaching, Administration, Finance, Recruitment, Academic & Examination, and e-Governance
  • Technical Training

The Campus Network Facility:

  • Created in the year 2004 with a bandwidth of 2Mbps, progressively expanding to 4, 32, 64 Mbps, via BSNL, 1-Gbps and currently with 2-Gbps bandwidth via National Knowledge Network (NKN)
  • Protected by Firewalls.
  • E-mail, Internet and Web Services
  • Providing wired and wireless services with a reach across the campus
  • Connected to Centre for Distance Education located at Golden Threshold, Nampally premises through leased line.


  • Organizing and conducting ICT computer awareness/literacy courses
  • Resource persons for courses of Schools/Departments/Centers related to ICT
  • Developing and administering University Website
  • Developing and maintaining University Database Server located at Academic, Finance and CNF
  • E-Governance services in the university
  • Provided services as a Mentor for computing and Networking facility at Central University of  Andhra Pradesh, Ananthapur.                             :


Click here:-  Basic Guidelines for Students  | Steps_for_2FA.pdf  |  How_to_Disable_Ipv6.pdf  |  How_to_change_DNS.pdf  |  Steps_To_Disable_DNS.pdf

Computer Centre Staff:

S.No. Name Designation Work  Location
1. Dr. Sanjay Kumar Sharma Director Computer Centre/ CNF
2. N Siddhartha  Rao System Manager Artificial Intelligence Lab
3. M Subhash Chakravarthy Senior System Analyst e-Governance Cell
4. Ch Rajashekar Systems Manager School of Management Studies
5. P Veerasekhar Senior System Analyst Campus Network Facility
6. Md Ali Baig Senior System Analyst Automated Admission Office
7. Y Aravinda Senior System Analyst Automated Admission Office
8. C Satya Srinivas Systems Programmer Computer Centre
9. K Sudhakar Rao Systems Programmer Campus Network Facility
10. G Rajender Reddy Junior Programmer CMSD
11. V Shanthaiah Computer Operator Computer Centre
12. Meda Mallikarjun Computer Operator Automated Admission Office
13. Ranga Sunitha Computer Operator Establishment Section – II
14. A Atuchutha Rao Computer Operator e-Governance Cell
15. K Balaji Rambabu Office Assistant Computer Centre


Outsourced Staff

1. P Ramesh Highly Skilled Computer Centre
2. Khasim Raza Skilled Campus Network Facility
3. D Shilpa Skilled Campus Network Facility
4. Dawood Basha Shaik Skilled Campus Network Facility
5. G. Harikrishna Skilled Campus Network Facility
6. B. Dinesh Skilled Campus Network Facility
7. Gyaneshwar Multi-Tasking staff Campus Network Facility


Advisory-cum-Purchase Committee for Computer Center & Campus Network Facility

1 Prof. Rajeev Wankar Chairman
2 Prof. Bheemarjun Reddy, Department of CSE, IIT, Hyderabad Member
3 Dr. Antony Franklin, Department of CSE, IIT, Hyderabad Member
4 Prof. Samrat L. Sabat Member
5 Dean, Students’ Welfare Ex officio Member
6 Chief Warden Ex officio Member
7 Registrar/Nominee Ex officio Member
8 Finance Officer/Nominee Ex officio Member
9 Internal Audit Officer/Nominee Ex officio Member
10 Dr. Sanjay Kumar Sharma, Director, Computer Centre & Campus Network Facility Member-Secretary
11 Mr. P. Veerasekhar Convener

Empowered Committee for Preparation and Implementation of Cyber Crisis Management Plan (CCMP)

1 Prof. Rajeev Wankar Chairman
2 Prof. Bheemarjun Reddy, Department of CSE, IIT, Hyderabad Expert
3 Dr. Shatrunjay Rawat, IIIT, Hyderabad Expert
4 Dr. Digambar Pawar, SCIS Member
5 Dr. Sanjay Kumar Sharma, Director, Computer Centre & Campus Network Facility Member-Secretary
6 Mr. P. Veerasekhar Convener
Share This